RSS

Wasps – A Nightmare

22 May

I’ve cracked the bridge of my nose in my sleep. It’s red and swollen. I remember dreaming of wasps flying up to my face, crawling into my mouth and up my nose, pulling out my nose hair nip by nip . I am continuously terrorised in my waking life by the thought of insects crawling in my ear canal and dying, so I am shocked my psyche just didn’t take the easy route by getting the wasps to fly straight in, making a bee (HA) line to my cortex, snipping at my wires and fashioning them into a wicker man style structure before setting fire to it all and suffocating on the fumes. Guess my psyche was too tired. Fucking wasps. 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Wasps – A Nightmare

  1. alittlebirdtweets

    May 22, 2016 at 7:56 pm

    This is fantastic! I love the punchiness of your words and the image you convey.

     
    • DeBloyce

      May 22, 2016 at 7:58 pm

      I blame Star Trek Wrath of Khan for all my ear related phobias.
      Thank you for taking the time to comment, means a lot.

       

Leave a Reply

 
